Within St. Joseph County, we have three separate Animal Control Ordinances that pet owners are required to abide by. Mishawaka City and South Bend City both have separate ordinances. Residents of the unincorporated portions of St. Joseph County (five digit addresses), Osceola, Roseland, New Carlisle, Walkerton, North Liberty, and Lakeville town limits adhere to the St. Joseph County, IN Animal Control Ordinance. Please see the links to the right for access to these ordinances and other local and state resources.

If you have questions about animal laws in your community, please feel free to contact us.